Awards and Involvement

Being leaders is in our blood at Delta Chi. Since the early 1990s, our chapter has been on the forefront of student leadership at K-State. K-State Delta Chis have served as student body president (twice), vice president (three times including the first Greek Member elected to that position: Aaron Otto), Attorney General, Senate Speaker, Senate Speaker Pro Tem, Student Senators, Privilege Fee Chairman, Interfraternity Council President, Collegian Editors, Collegian opinion columnists, Engineering Student Council President, national agronomy council president, Silver, Gold and Blue Key members, Mortar Board members, Wildcat 91.9 DJ’s, MIS club president and National Society of College Scholars. This list grew even more impressive in 2002 when Zac Cook and Todd Kohman were elected student body president and vice president. This marked the first time in the 140 year history of K-State that a single living organization has had members hold both positions.

President's Cup

Awarded to top Delta Chi chapter in the nation. We have won 3 President’s Cups in the last 4 years.

  • 1999 – 2000
  • 2014 – 2015
  • 2016 – 2017
  • 2017 – 2018
Involvement on Campus

We pride ourselves on being the most involved Fraternity on campus. Below are some of our accomplishments.

  • 3 Student Body Presidents

K-State Greek Life Awards

  • Outstanding Intramural Programming
  • Outstanding Risk Management
  • Outstanding Campus Involvement and Leadership
  • Outstanding New/Associate Member Programming
  • Outstanding Alumni Advisor
  • Outstanding Philanthropy
  • Recognition for Outstanding Philanthropy Event

Delta Chi Headquarters Awards

  • Outstanding Alumni Board of Trustees
  • Outstanding Alumni Newsletter
  • Outstanding Campus Leadership
  • Outstanding Community Service
  • Outstanding Financial Management
  • Outstanding Intramural Activity
  • Outstanding Membership Recruitment